Zip 04781 (Wallagrass, ME) Voting


Download our custom City Report to see exclusive
data on cost of living, crime, climate, and more.
United States / Maine / No Metro Area / Aroostook County / No City / Zip 04781 (Wallagrass, ME)
Located in Maine’s Aroostook County, the small unincorporated town of 04781 Wallagrass is a rural community with a population of just over 480 people. The town does not have any local political candidates and is governed by state-level politics. In particular, the town is represented by two democratically elected State Senators: Troy Jackson and Susan Deschambault. Both senators are committed to representing the community's interests at the state level. They focus on issues such as access to health care, education, and environmental protection for all members of the community. Additionally, both senators also support initiatives that strive to increase economic development and job opportunities for local residents. As a result, Wallagrass residents feel heard and their needs represented by their elected officials at the state level.

The political climate in Zip 04781 (Wallagrass, ME) is moderately conservative.

Aroostook County, ME is moderately conservative. In Aroostook County, ME 39.0% of the people voted Democrat in the last presidential election, 59.1% voted for the Republican Party, and the remaining 1.9% voted Independent.

In the last Presidential election, Aroostook county remained overwhelmingly Republican, 59.1% to 39.0%.
Aroostook county voted Republican in the two most recent Presidential elections, after voting Democratic in the previous four.

The BestPlaces liberal/conservative index

Zip 04781 (Wallagrass, ME) is moderately conservative.

Wallagrass, Maine is moderately conservative.

Aroostook County, Maine is moderately conservative.

Not Found Metro Area is 0.

Maine is somewhat liberal.

The BestPlaces liberal/conservative index is based on recent voting in national elections, federal campaign contributions by local residents, and consumer personality profiles.

Displaying 20 years of Presidential voting, visualized in one word.

Wallagrass, Maine: d d d d R R

How It Works:
Here at BestPlaces, we were looking at the voting patterns since the 2000 election and realized that we could express the results of each election as one letter. R if the Republican Party candidate won, D for the Democrat and I for the Independent. The six elections (2000, 2004, 2008, 2012, 2016, 2020) would be expressed as six-letter word (R R D R R).

Then we went a little further and added the dimension of magnitude. If the difference of victory was greater than 10 percent, the letter is upper case, and lower case if the difference was less than 10 percent. This allows us to see interesting voting patterns at just a glance.

Here's the VoteWord for Iowa d r d d r. In the last six elections the state has been closely contested, voting narrowly for the Republican Party candidate in 2016 and 2020 after voting for the Democratic Party in 2008 and 2012. Virginia (r r d d d D) has voted for the Democratic Party in the last three elections.

Individual Campaign Contributions in zip 04781 (Wallagrass)

In the last 4 years (2018-2021), there were 5 contributions totaling $500 to the Democratic Party and liberal campaigns, averaging $100 per contribution.

In the last 4 years, there were 0 contributions totaling $0 to the Republican Party and conservative campaigns, averaging $0 per contribution.

(source: Federal Election Commission)

Aroostook County, Maine Politics Voting
Aroostook County, Maine Politics Voting
Aroostook County, Maine Politics Voting History